This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.5
Value
8.3
Reviews
    gb
    10
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jean luc
    fr
    8.8
    8 September 2017
    All was perfect !!
    Nice place with some amazing restau in front of the hotel.
    Daniel
    de
    7.5
    7 September 2017
    Several Dead insects in sink. Closest wifi Router did Not work hence Slow. Later also other Router gave errors so no wifi at all. Reason given was due to recent wildfire though it looked more like a misconfiguration.
    Very friendly host, gave good Informationen. Charming room with fridge.
    Garth
    au
    10
    25 August 2017
    Great traditional old American motel beautifully renovated and maintained
    John
    gb
    7.1
    24 July 2017
    Great staff, friendly and helpful!
    Although the room was clean enough, probably could do with a decent deep clean. But it was right in the middle of the countryside so can't complain!
    Super friendly staff. They helped me out with some booking problems I had when I arrived and took all the time I needed to help me out. Made such a difference to some other motels I was traveling to during my trip. Much appreciated! : )
    Wiktor
    dk
    9.6
    1 October 2016
    no breakfast
    nice and friendly owner it's old style motel with thematic decor in the room
    William
    us
    7.9
    21 September 2016
    Stepping Back a Bit
    It's old -- which is a bit charming, a tiny bit tired. The grounds were cluttered. Noise from the highway.
    Warm, helpful owner or manager, Chris. Reasonably priced. A good stopping point between the Sierra and Reno. All the tools one could use in the kitchen.
    Andrea
    de
    9.6
    16 September 2016
    Very nice Motel and location. Plus we got the rock n' roll room!
    Kathryn
    gb
    9.2
    30 August 2016
    True road trip experience
    Air con a little old and noisy-still worked enough that I was ok sleeping though. Don't let it put you off this place.
    Great motel- real American road trip experience. Great staff, clean and comfortable room and it felt safe. Also walker has the best burger place in the world!!
    martyn
    gb
    6.2
    8 August 2016
    Old style fun.
    Basic accommodation for price.
    Old style motel. Rooms had fun decor ("rock n roll '60's", or "proud of the USA"). Decent eats directly across the road.
    Gretchen
    us
    5.8
    12 July 2016
    Not a stay for older people
    very small and very crowded with things
    David Taehwan Oh
    us
    9.6
    3 June 2016
    Very sweet lovely motel in North Carolina:D
    Notting
    Everything ! If I plan to brigeport area ,I will go there again.! Really love this hotel !
Close